Contact Us

Bissell Centre

10527 – 96 Street
Edmonton, AB T5H 2H6
Phone:  780.423.2285
Fax:  780.429.7908

Administrative Hours of Operation:
Mon – Fri:    8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Reception: 780.423.2285 ext. 111

If it's after hours, call 211.
If it's an emergency, call 911.

Lead Team and Directors

Chief Executive Officer - Mark Holmgren
Phone: 780.423.2285 ext. 117
E-mail: mholmgren@bissellcentre.org

Chief Financial Officer – Ryan Guenther
Phone: 780.423.2285 ext. 353
E-mail: rguenther@bissellcentre.org

Chief Programs Officer – Gary St. Amand
Phone: 780.423.2285 ext. 164
E-mail: gstamand@bissellcentre.org

Director, Community Programs & Services - Caitlin Beaton
Phone: 780.423.2285 ext. 151
E-mail: cbeaton@bissellcentre.org

Director, Community Programs & Services - Rachelle Sutherland
Phone: 780.423.2285 ext. 153
E-mail: rsutherland@bissellcentre.org

Director of Human Resources - Tina Young
Phone: 780.423.2285 ext. 354
E-mail: tyoung@bissellcentre.org

Community Engagement Team

Senior Specialist, Partnerships & Donor Relations- Rob Fragoso
Phone: 780.423.2285 ext. 158
E-mail: rfragoso@bissellcentre.org

Acting Manager, Marketing and Communications - Devin Komarniski
Media Cell: 780.969.5159
E-mail: dkomarniski@bissellcentre.org

Community Participation and Volunteer Services Manager- Amanda Almeida
Phone: 780.423.2285 ext. 134
E-mail: aalmeida@bissellcentre.org

Marketing and Fund Development Associate - Darren Brennan
Phone: 780.423.2285 ext. 129
E-mail: dbrennan@bissellcentre.org

Fund Development and Stewardship Associate - Rachael Putt
Phone: 780.423.2285 ext. 123
E-mail: rputt@bissellcentre.org

In-Kind Donations Coordinator - Barb Nickel
Phone: 780.423.2285 ext. 159
E-mail: bnickel@bissellcentre.org

Administration and Operational Support

Administration and Special Projects Manager – Mary Higgs
Phone: 780.423.2285 ext. 126
E-mail: mhiggs@bissellcentre.org

Operations Manager – Lorraine Girouard
Phone: 780.423.2285 ext. 317
E-mail: lgirouard@bissellcentre.org

Programs and Services

Individual Programs

24/7 MAP (Mobile Assistance Program)

Walk-in Support Services

Housing Services

Employment Services

Mental Health Services

Fetal Alcohol Spectrum of Services (FASS)

Inner City Victim Services

Family Programs

Early Childhood Development Program

Family Support Services

Community Programs

Drop-in Support Services

Thrift Shoppe and Donation Centre

Moonlight Bay Centre

Recreation and Wellness